Set Your Focus

December 1, 2005. The year has gone by really fast and we’ve just got thirty-one days to go. If 331 days have gone by so quickly, just imagine how fast 31 days will fly past.

In these 31 days, for all of those who want immense success in our lives, I see a huge task in front of us. Goals Review and Setting. Break it down and you have smaller, much easier and digestable tasks.

At the end of each year, I take some time to ponder over the magic moments I’ve experienced over the last year as well as all the achievements that have been attracted into my life. I like to take note of it and keep track of how well its going. Then I take even more time to look at the following year and describe to myself exactly what I want to achieve in my life. I do this by speaking, visualising and writing.

I invite you to try it yourself. Goal setting is fun and easy. Goal setting shouldn’t mean hard work, it should mean enjoying yourself as you reach your vision. Getting what you want should give you motivation to move forward and do even more.

I’m a fan and great friend of a dude named Arvind Devalia. Arvind has just published his second book, “Get The Life You Love – and Live It” last week and I urge you to get it as its a must have success tool. I bought his first book in 2003 and it was instrumental in helping me to create the life I desire by setting goals. Once I complete my first read-through of his second book, I shall be posting a separate blog on it (hopefully in the next few days!)

I’m not going to go through the whole process of goal setting as I’ve found a top resource here: http://www.success77.com/goal_setting_overview.html. You are most welcome to it for your own development, however, if you would like to work with me in understanding, reviewing and setting goals, I’m more than happy to receive your requests and comments.

Leave a Reply

