Fresh Start

For many, this day presents to them a fresh start. It’s the end of a long journey around the sun – something lasting 365 days and called “a year.” How does it feel to have accomplished a non-stop journey of 365 days? Is it time for a fresh new start? For me, it is a time to continue the work I am doing, align myself back in direction having reviewed how my last year went and continue to remain in alignment with my intentions.

Commercially, the New Year has definately become more of a manufactured festive. I do enjoy the city’s extraordinary fireworks display, but for this year’s New Year’s Eve, I had a lovely dinner at my partner Rupa’s place and then we met up with some friends for a few drinks and games. Much better way to bring in the new year, rather than being out in the cold and having to watch out for those drunkies who drive around without much sense.

Whatever 2006 has in store for me, I do not know. What I do know is my values and purpose in life. These things will keep me on track and I hope yours will too. If you’re up for a fresh start, make it one you’ll never forget. The next step on our path can be filled with mystery and excitement, innocence and surrender, grace and ease — or all of these…and much much more as we journey towards our destiny.

Both Rupa and I wish you a very Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

