Does your body speak?

For what I believe, there is an internal being and an external being. When both connect and co-create, the passion, spirit and buzz that is released is explosive. It is phenomenal to see the quality of output in whatever I am doing when both are connected. Have you ever experienced moments where what you have done has been in great harmony with yourself and your surroundings? And it’s in those moments that you are really fulfilled in what you are doing? That, for me, is co-creation between the internal and external beings that makes you.

If the external is not taken care of, it isn’t working at it’s highest potential and therefore may not co-create at it’s best. This is detrimental for me as I won’t be producing what I can to my highest potential. In the same way, the internal being can work falsely if not taken care. In these instances, I am not being true to who I really am.

Chungliang Al Huang once said, “Many people treat their bodies as if they were rented from Hertz — something they are using to get around in but nothing they genuinely care about understanding.”

In recent days, I have been experiencing odd pains in my back when I stretch. I have a feeling that it’s to do in the way I have been sleeping and waking on the bed so tonight I’m going to try and alter that and see if it makes a difference. In my work over the last today, although I’ve had phenomenal results due to outside forces, I’m still feeling a bit down due to the pain in my back. Due to this, my co-creation hasn’t been as great.

What is your body speaking to you? My body has told me what’s wrong and I’ve been responding in the right way. Scan your body with your awareness. Are you experiencing any aches and pains? Any stiffness? What might your body be trying to tell you about how you are living your life?

“Your body is the ground and metaphor of your life, the expression of your existence. It is your Bible, your encyclopedia, your life story. Everything that happens to you is stored and reflected in your body. In the marriage of flesh and spirit divorce is impossible.”
– Gabrielle Roth

Leave a Reply

